Thursday, November 10, 2011
How can I satisfy my Russian boyfriends physical attraction requirements?
My boyfriend is very...appearance conscience. He always asks me things like, 'what am I wearing?!' and says to me 'me - normal person, you - bum..' I'm not sure if this is one of those european male things, or sometimes I actually wonder if he is just gay. He buys all of his clothes from Guess, he says it's the only 'normal' place in this 'village'. We are both still in high school, quite intelligent, and I really love him....but it's so annoying - and strange, to have such an odd boyfriend (most guys don't give a ****!). Also, he seems to think if we ever get married or something, then we would live in Russia, although I admire the language and culture, I don't want to! Maybe for a while..but then I want to live elsewhere, I like change. I know this is very long, but please keep reading :) Once, he touched my leg (I'm rather a feminist) and told me it felt like sandpaper. I was so angry, he's one of those people who thinks the caveman days were magnificent. Woman cooks, cleans, and raises children, and male "works". He wants me to wear high heels (apparently unaware of the fact I would most likely be taller than him...his poor ego..) and wear nice dresses from Guess and stuff, carry a leather wallet and purse (I am all for animal rights), and wear my hair up and curled because according to him when it's down it makes my face look long. He usually has little to no drive, which also makes me think he is gay, although he's made it clear gay people are not welcome where he's from, which is saddening. We we're talking once, I think about womans bodies, and he mentioned something about 36-24-36? He said everybody knows this, 36 being bust, 24 inch waist, and 36 inch hips. WTF!! I hate men like this, and he says it's common knowledge. I do have measurements quite close to this, but he doesn't know. I don't believe it's even humanly possible for a woman to have those measurements, it's just ******* ridiculous. Perhaps is she was really ugly or something, you know, to balance things out. Anyways, I don't mean to rant...just want some insight you know? An outsiders perspective. Please comment!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment